Signs

Sign, sign, everywhere a sign… Ahem. Anyway.

I’ve been writing more lately, which is awesome I have to say. As I’ve been dabbling a little bit more I have noticed that my stories are getting longer. Now, I don’t remember if I’ve talked about it before, but I would like to start writing books. I have a few ideas that I’ve been working on for a few years. I figure the transition from short stories to books will end up being easier on me. But enough of that. More details will come later as I have more going for the stories.

Last night I was hit with a couple signs. The first was due to an email from a friend and the second I found on my own. It’s actually very scary for me, but I’m going to try getting a couple things published. I’m nervous about it, but excited at the same time. I really feel that this is the right thing to do. The feeling I have… It just feels good. The timing especially just feels right. Now, I’m not an expert writer so I know that there will be some rejections, but I will grow from them. I haven’t decided what I want to work on and submit just yet. I have so many stories that I have started to choose from, or I could write something fresh.

I’ve spent a good chunk of today browsing sites and seeing which ones take submissions. So far I think I have found six. …Really I don’t know what else to say without repeating myself. I’m nervous and excited at the same time. I guess the one thing I can say for sure is that I will have an awesome support group with my hubby being my number one supporter. 🙂

One Response to “Signs”

  1. George the Writer Says:

    I say go for it. Worst case, you won’t succeed. And as the Italian poet Leopardi said, Il naufragar m’e dolce in questa mare…”Shipwreck is sweet to me in this sea.” Writing is a GREAT ocean, even if we drown in it.

Leave a comment